Life, Littles, Rodan and Fields

What happened to March?! 

I can’t believe March is already over! A quick recap for you 🙂

Jedediah turned two at the beginning of the month, Savannah had a really low key but super fun birthday party for him. The girls all wore princess dresses and Declan and Jed were super heroes. How stinking cute are they?!

Declan also had his first dentist appointment! He’s two now, and I’m sad to admit that I’ve been HORRIBLE at brushing his teeth consistently-he bites! So I figured we should take him in to get checked out. He did so well! He didn’t even bite the dentist 😀 They had this kind of creepy dinosaur with fake teeth, and Declan loved brushing his teeth. Best part of all, no cavities! I for sure need to step up my game now to keep it that way. Savannah’s a dental hygienist so she’s going to scold me if I don’t!

My parent’s also celebrated their 37th wedding anniversary at the beginning of the month! My friend Kristy made this really cute sign for their anniversary, check out her Etsy shop Stella Kate Studio, she’s so talented!

The weather finally decided to cooperate and the sun came out for the first time since October, the kids LOVED playing outside! And check out that view?! I love where we live, it’s so great having this as a backyard, I can’t wait for Declan and Evelyn to get into all sorts of mischief together playing outside.

Look at that face!! I promise she had fun hahaha

Savannah and I also had a fantastic mom’s night out recently. A girl was in town having a wine and painting night- it was my first night away from Evelyn-massive success!  All that was missing was Lauren! It was also Raymond’s first night with both the kids by himself. I kept getting text messages such as, “Evelyn is in the bath and Declan is eating dinner #survivor” and “Evelyn is asleep and Declan’s in the bath #winning.” They had a great night and when I got home both babes were sound asleep- thank goodness for good husbands that give their wives a night off!

Love this pretty lady!

Evelyn is officially at daycare full time now, she’s 4 months old and super busy! I wasn’t getting anything done anymore when I brought her into work. There’s another baby at daycare who is 6 weeks older though, I think they’re going to be friends 🙂

This pretty lady also had a birthday this month!!  Lucky  lady was in Mexico with her  man, so we didn’t get to see her for her birthday. We sent her some love in the mail however, and hopefully we’ll see her soon!

Savannah and I sent her this cute package for her birthday, the real surprise however is that we’re coming to visit her soon!  I love the angry cat mug, it looks just like Lauren’s Mom’s cat, Perry. haha

IMG_1053[1].JPG

Later in March I also got to hit the range, I was waiting for the weather to warm up! Ladies, you need to know how to protect yourselves! It’s so important to feel secure in your safety.

IMG_0895[1]

Not too shabby, if I do say so myself! Especially since I was shooting in heels 😀 Chest grouping was the first clip, neck was the second.  The black tape is covering holes made by a previous shooter so we didn’t get confused as to which holes were mine.

P.S. no clue who this guy is, it’s just the paper target they have at the range!

IMG_0896[1]

OH yes, a delightful side effect of being a nursing/pumping mom, milk stains! Thankfully I keep a spare shirt in the car… definitely don’t want to show up to court like this :/  I do however love this shirt from Express, should probably order a few more since I keep getting stains like this! Runs true to size.

IMG_0677[1]

I also picked up this cute necklace from J. Crew Factory this week, it’s currently on sale too! It’s a fun statement piece that I can wear in a ton of different ways.  I also love this peachy sheath dress from The Loft, I’m excited it’s finally warm enough to wear it!  Mine is a few years old but this one is similar. Loft tends to run big, so size down one size.

IMG_1060[1]

Finally, this last week of March also marked the second year anniversary of my good friend, Spencer’s, passing. He died in a car accident two years ago, while I was in Ireland visiting Raymond’s family. Spence was such a beautiful soul, all he wanted was to be loved. The summer this picture was taken, we were 18 and 20 years old, dancing at my sister’s wedding.  Our favorite song that summer was “I didn’t steal your boyfriend” by Ashley Simpson. We would be driving and Spence would sing it out loud at the top of his lungs haha.  I think he proposed to me 3 times that summer 🙂 I love being back in my hometown, but it’s also been really hard because I see memories of him all the time. Wasn’t he handsome??

IMG_1712[1]

That’s all for now!  See links below for makeup and skincare items I’m currently using 🙂

~Stacey 

I use the  Rodan and Fields Redefine regimen, Savannah is a distributor and I love it!  I no longer wear foundation, just a little concealer to hide my under eye circles! I use this concealer and I LOVE LOVE LOVE it! It really brightens up my face, and it’s so easy to use-not too expensive either!  I’m adding more to my cart as we speak so I don’t run out. I’m also wearing  Thrive Cosmetics semi-permanent eyeliner, and Better Than Sex Mascara-my new favorites! And finally, I’m wearing lipsense in Apple Cider and Praline Rose (2 layers apple, one layer rose). Head over to Claire’s Country Kisses to get some!

Leave a Reply

