Hair, Life, Littles, Uncategorized

Long Toddler Boy Haircut 

Hello all, Savannah here. This is my first official LLWL post and I’m mucho excited. I am thankful for my friendship with Lauren and Stacey and am looking forward to this blog as an outlet of our adventures. Sooo… I’m doing this on my phone during lunch break so please don’t mind any typing errors, I haven’t quite figured out how this will look once published.

This weekend was pretty uneventful! A bunch of catching up from a trip we took with the kids last weekend. We did a five day road trip with two toddlers! A blog post all in itself. I spent most of Saturday morning doing laundry and catching up on some deep cleaning. I woke up Sunday with an awful head cold and spent most of the day in my pajamas. 

Last night I decided something had to be done about the mop of hair on my son’s head. I have trimmed it in the past, but my fear of messing it up has prevented me from going for an overall cut. I wanted to do a long style cut, but had a hard time finding an online tutorial that had just what I was looking for. So I found two tutorials similar to what I wanted, and improvised a little. Here is the before and after:

Jedidiah’s hair cut done by mommy 

I am so pleased with how it turned out. The tutorials I used from YouTube were:

https://youtu.be/rtMNUl8U49c and https://youtu.be/7Vx5KErzwBo 

He did so good, we kept him occupied with jellybeans and a popsicle. It was my first time so it did take me about 20 minutes. I had borrowed some hair scissors from my grandma, but am confident enough now thay I’m going to be purchasing some, along with texturing sheers? I think that’s what they are called. According to the videos they make a big difference during the grow out process. 

Side note: I think this is a skill all moms can learn. Think of all the money over time you will save! 

Leave a Reply

